Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.
Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.

Psoriasis News

the latest news from ipc, industry and others


program CHAIRS

Catherine Smith, MD
St Thomas Hospital
London, England, United Kingdom

Catherine Smith was appointed senior lecturer at St John's Institute of Dermatology and consultant dermatologist at Lewisham Hospital in 1995. She moved to St John's Institute of Dermatology full-time in 2005. Catherine is a key clinician in the nationally recognised severe psoriasis and severe eczema services at St John's. Alongside her clinical research, she has a major interest in guideline development and implementation, including most recently, as chair of NICE guidelines on psoriasis.

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2018


Bruce Strober, MD, PhD
University of Connecticut Health Center
Farmington, Connecticut, United States
IPC Secretary/Treasurer

Bruce E. Strober, MD, PhD, is an Associate Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Dermatology, University of Connecticut Health Center, University of Connecticut School of Medicine. He received his medical and graduate degrees from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and completed his postgraduate training in dermatology at New York University. Dr. Strober is board certified by the American Board of Dermatology, a fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, and a past member of the medical board of the National Psoriasis Foundation. Dr. Strober has authored numerous journal articles and book chapters. He has also spoken extensively to both physician and patient audiences in the field of dermatology. Dr. Strober has authored numerous journal articles and has spoken extensively to both physician and patient audiences in the field of psoriasis.

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2018


Lone Skov, MD, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Hellerup, Denmark

Dr. Skov s a Consultant, Department of Dermato-Allergology, Gentofte Hospital Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Denmark In addition to her current positions, distinguished career includes serving as daily leader of the outpatient clinic at Gentofte Hospital's Department of Dermatology and Venereology. She led the effort to organize theoretical education in dermatology in Denmark and has served as head of the hospital's Department of Dermatology and Venereology. She received her medical degree from the University of Copenhagen's medical school and completed her PhD thesis at the same university. Her specialty is dermatovenereology. She has served as a teacher and lecturer in dermatology and venereology, published 88 papers in peer-reviewed journals and three book chapters and has served as a reviewer for a number of scientific and medical journals.

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2018

Robert Strohal, MD
Federal Academic Teaching Hospital Feldkirch
Feldkirch, Austria

Prim. Prof. Dr. Robert Strohal is Head of the Department of Dermatology and Venerology at the Federal University Teaching Hospital Feldkirch, Austria. In addition to serving as an external expert for various research and funding programmes associated with the European Commission, he is Board delegate of the Austrian Chamber of Physicians at the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), Division Dermatology-Venereology in Brussels, Board member of the European Wound Healing Society (EWMA), Council Member of the International Psoriasis Council, President of the Pan-German-speaking Roof Organisation for Wound Healing and Board member of the Austrian Society of Dermatology and Venereology. He has received eight national and international scientific awards.

Last Updated: Jan 03, 2014

Tiago Torres, MD, PhD
Abel Salazar Institute of Biomedical Sciences,
Porto, Portugal

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2018

This website uses cookies. Please ensure your cookies are enabled.